• Email Us


    Thank you for contacting us!

    Required fields not completed correctly.

  • Contact Us

    Northwest Ohio sports news web site featuring local & national games, news, video, streaming audio, real-time scores, Blachard River Buzz and much more.


    Sports Buzz at The Courier

    701 W. Sandusky St.

    Findlay, OH. 45840


    email us

Prep Swimming: Sectional diving begins tonight

Division I sectional girls diving was supposed to kick off sectional swimming and diving in northwest Ohio on Wednesday.
Mother Nature’s wrath took care of that.
Instead, Findlay High School’s boys and girls divers will both compete today in Division I sectional action at Fremont Ross.
The only other area school with divers, Ottawa-Glandorf, will compete in Division II sectional competition at Ayersville on Friday.
Area swimmers, meanwhile, will get their chance to compete on Saturday.
Findlay High School’s boys and girls teams will compete at the Fremont Ross Sectional, swimmers from Ottawa-Glandorf, Leipsic and Elmwood will be at the Division II Ayersville Sectional, Upper Sandusky and Ada will try and advance at the Lima YMCA Sectional and Fostoria and St. Wendelin travels to Napoleon for sectional action.
The 30 individuals and 20 relay teams with the best times from throughout northwest Ohio qualify for next week’s district championships at Cleveland State University.

Fremont Ross Sectional
TEAMS COMPETING — Toledo Bowsher, Tiffin Calvert, Toledo Central Catholic, Oregon Clay, Tiffin Columbian, Findlay, Fremont Ross, Genoa, Huron, Lake, Lakota, Margaretta, Maumee, Maumee Valley Country Day, Norwalk, Oak Harbor, Sandusky Perkins, Port Clinton, Sandusky, Fremont St. Joseph, Sandusky St. Mary’s, Norwalk St. Paul, Toledo Start, Toledo Christian, Toledo Waite, Toledo Whitmer.
Ayersville Sectional
TEAMS COMPETING — Anthony Wayne, Ayersville, Bowling Green, Celina, Coldwater, Defiance, Eastwood, Elmwood, Evergreen, Fort Recovery, Leipsic, Ottawa Glandorf, Pettisville, Van Wert.
Lima YMCA Sectional
TEAMS COMPETING — Ada, Lima Bath, Elida, Kenton, Lima Central Catholic, Lima Senior, Marion Local, St. Marys Memorial, Minster, New Bremen, Lima Shawnee, Upper Sandusky, Upper Scioto Valley, Wapakoneta.
Napoleon Sectional
TEAMS COMPETING — Bryan, Fostoria, Hicksville, Napoleon, Perrysburg, Springfield, Toledo St. Francis, Toledo St. John’s, Fostoria St. Wendelin, Sylvania Northview, Sylvania Southview, Wauseon, Toledo St. Ursula, Toledo Notre Dame.